Sleep Deprivation Introduction

Sleep Deprivation Introduction.

What is sleep deprivation is the build of lack of proper sleep. It is recommended that people receive a constant routine of 6-8 hours of sleep a night. For some people, they do not need the full 8 hours, I am not one of those people. I need to have 7 or 8 hours of proper sleep on a regular basis. If I don’t then my everyday life can be affected. Health, emotional responses, awareness and focus.

Because I have recently come back to school, I have been reminded of how being in a routine and able to receive a good night sleep affects me. I have always been able to try and keep on a basic routine of getting up around the same time everyday and going to bed around the same time every night.

Before I started school, I would get up at 5:30 am go to work for 7, have some free time after work at 4 and then I would go to bed around 10. I have tried to keep to that same routine for school. Though just recently when we had midterms lack of sleep had an impact on how I did at work and personally with my health. I didn’t follow my schedule for the week leading into midterms and the week during midterms. I stayed up latter, not going to bed until 11:30 or 12 and Still got up for the day at 5 am. In the end I got worn down and sick, because I didn’t sleep properly and in response didn’t eat properly either.

 

Leave a Reply

